Support Ear Taxi

Please consider making a donation to the Ear Taxi Festival. 

Admission is FREE for 53% of the Festival.

All proceeds will be shared equally among the performers and composers, all of whom will deeply appreciate your support. Thank you! 

Over the course of 6 days, the Ear Taxi Festival will feature the music of 88 composers performed by more than 350 musicians. Your support is vital to this one-of-a-kind event. Ear Taxi Festival's fiscal sponsor, New Music Chicago, is a 501c3 non-profit organization- your donation is tax-deductible to the fullest extent of the law. Click the button below to make a secure online donation.

Donate Today

Donate By Mail

If you prefer to donate by mail, click the button below to download a donation form.

Mail completed donation forms to:

Ear Taxi Festival
c/o Reba Cafarelli, Festival Manager
9401 S. Leavitt Street
Chicago, IL 60643

Corporate Sponsorship

Ear Taxi offers multiple levels of corporate sponsorship, each with exciting benefits.

Ear Taxi Donors and Sponsors

Ear Taxi Festival gratefully acknowledges the generous support of our sponsors and donors.

LEAD SPONSOR - $150,000 and above
The Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University

PRESENTING SPONSOR - $50,000 and above
The Harris Theater for Music and Dance
The University of Chicago

PLATINUM MEDALLION - $20,000 and above
The Chicago Community Trust
The Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events
The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation
Cindy Sargent

GOLD MEDALLION - $10,000 and above
The Elizabeth F. Cheney Foundation
Sanford J. Grossman Charitable Trust
The Sally Mead Hands Foundation

SILVER MEDALLION - $5,000 and above
The Aaron Copland Fund for Music, Inc.
The Amphion Foundation, Inc.
Helyn Goldenberg & Michael Alper, in honor of Stephen Burns
Irving Harris Foundation at the request of Joan Harris
Shaun & Andy Block, in honor of Stephen Burns
New Music USA

BRONZE MEDALLION - $2,500 and above
Susan & Nick Yasillo

DRIVER'S SEAT - $1,000 and above
John Bierbusse
Stephen Burns
Cliff Colnot
Steve Everett
MacArthur Foundation
Louise K. Smith

PASSENGER'S SEAT - $500 and above
Todd Gordon and Susan Feder, in honor of Augusta Read Thomas
Benjamin and Mary Page

FESTIVAL SUPPORTER - $100 and above
The Chinese Fine Arts Society
Samuel Adams
Dorothea Endicott
Kathleen Ginther
Kuang-Hao Huang
Melynda Lopin
Paula Matthusen
Ursula Oppens
Shulamit Ran
Francisco Ybarra

FESTIVAL FAN - $1 and above
James Kallembach, for Augusta Read Thomas and Joey Brink, in honor of their tremendous talents and their support of new music!
Michael Lewanski
Timothy Lyman, MD, in honor of Amos Gillespie, composer
Alex Stephenson
Camilla Tassi
Daniel Zlatkin